purple card dividerDOC Home Page

purple card dividerNewsroom

purple card divider
Commerce -
100th Anniversary

100 Years
Balkans Trade Mission Memorial
Commerce Today
Herbert C. Hoover Building
Inscriptions and Reliefs
Secretaries of Commerce

Photo Gallery
purple square used as divider Photographic Services

The Years In Pictures
purple square used as divider 2005
purple square used as divider 2004
purple square used as divider 2003
purple square used as divider 2002

100th Anniversary - Secretaries of Commerce
(Select thumbnail to view larger image)

George Bruce Cortelyou 2/1903-6/1904
Oscar Solomon Straus 12/1906-3/1909
Charles Nagel 3/1909-3/1913
William Cox Redfield 3/1913-10/1919
Joshua Willis Alexander 12/1919-3/1921
Herbert Clark Hoover 3/1921-8/1928
Herbert Clark Hoover 3/1921-8/1928
William Fairfield Whiting 8/1928-3/1929
Robert Patterson Lamont 3/1929-8/1932
Roy Dikeman Chapin 8/1932-3/1933
Roy Dikeman Chapin 8/1932-3/1933
Daniel Calhoun Roper 3/1933-12/1938
Harry Lloyd Hopkins 12/1938-9/1940
Jesse Holman Jones 9/1940-3/1945
Jesse Holman Jones 9/1940-3/1945
Henry Agard Wallace 3/1945-9/1946
William averall Harriman 10/1946-4/1948
Charles Sawyer 5/1948-1/1953
Charles Sinclair Weeks 1/1953-11/1958
Frederick Henry Muelller 10/1959-1/1961
Luther Hartwell Hodges 1/1961-1/1965
John Thomas Connor 1/1965-1/1967
Alexander Buel Trowbridge 6/1967-3/1968
Cyrus Rowlett Smith 3/1968-1/1969
Maurice Hubert Stans 1/1969-2/1972
Peter George Peterson 2/1972-2/1973
Frederick Baily Dent 2/1973-3/1975
Rogers Clark Ballard Morton 5/1975-2/1976
Elliot Lee Richardson 2/1976-1/1977
Juanita Morris Kreps 1/1977-10/1979
Philip M. Klutznick 1/1980-1/1981
Malcolm Baldrige 1/1981-7/1987
C. William Verity 10/1987-1/1989
Robert Adam Mosbacher 1/1989-1/1992
Barbara Hackman Franklin 2/1992-1/1993
Ronald Harmon Brown 1/1993-3/1996
Mickey Kantor 4/1996-1/1997 William M. Daley 1/1997-7/2000 Norman A. Mineta 7/2000-1/2001 Donald L. Evans 1/2001-2/2005
Carlos M. Gutierrez 2/2005-Present  


  US Department of Commerce, 1401 Constitution Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20230
Last Updated: August 1, 2006 1:38 PM

Contact Secretary Gutierrez by e-mail at cgutierrez@doc.gov.
Direct inquiries about this page to webmaster@doc.gov.

Privacy Policy