purple card used as a divider
DOC Home Page

purple card dividerNewsroom

  purple card divider
Photo Gallery

purple square used as divider Photographic

The Years In Pictures
purple square used as divider
purple square used as divider 2005
purple square used as divider 2004
purple square used as divider 2003
purple square used as divider 2002

Commerce -
100th Anniversary

Banner - Technology Administration

red arrow Back to Events | Back to Gallery Index

2001 National Medal of Technology

President Bush, along with Secretary Evans, awards the National Medals of Technology in a White House ceremony. Accepting the awards are: John A. Ewen of Catalyst Research Corporation, Arun N. Netravali of Lucent Technologies-Bell Labs, Sidney Pestka of the University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey-Robert Wood Johnson Medical School, Jerry M. Woodall of Yale University and Michael D. Parker of the Dow Chemical Company.
June 12, 2002    
(Select thumbnail to view larger image)

  US Department of Commerce, 1401 Constitution Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20230
Last Updated: January 11, 2007 3:30 PM

Contact Secretary Gutierrez by e-mail at cgutierrez@doc.gov.
Direct inquiries about this page to webmaster@doc.gov.

Privacy Policy